Saving costs with state subsidy programmes

We have compiled the most important information and questions about the federal and state funding programs for you. Depending on the program type, you can save up to 50% of your costs and carry out the digitization of your stationary branches with us.  

Saving costs with state subsidy programmes

We have compiled the most important information and questions about the federal and state funding programs for you. Depending on the program type, you can save up to 50% of your costs and carry out the digitization of your stationary branches with us.  

Did you know that your digitisation
measures are eligible for funding?

In order to promote digitisation measures in stationary retail, the federal and state governments have launched numerous state funding programmes. Since spring 2020, these programs have been designed to ensure that the digitization of retail is promoted in a targeted manner and that retailers remain financially viable, especially in times of lockdown.

Get your Omnichannel Suite promoted

Measures such as the introduction of Click & Collect or Click & Reserve count as digitization projects. The retail.red Omnichannel Suite, with its numerous functions for supporting stationary retail, is therefore ideally suited for an application for financial support.

Preview of funding programs

Read more about the funding programmes at federal level

Read all the funding programs at the state level? Write to us, we will be happy to send you all the information.

Talk to us about your funding options.

Write us a message or call us directly or call us: +49 (6033) 7470-200

The most important questions at a glance

Both the federal government and the states offer various funding programs. At the federal level, there are currently four programs that cover up to 50% of the costs of digitizing stationary retail. At the state level, the number varies greatly. Some states have one program, while others have three or four different ones. We would be happy to provide you with more information on the programs at federal and state level.

The funding programmes at federal level are currently - with one exception - open-ended. The situation varies greatly for the programmes at state level. As a rule, the year 2021 is covered at least. We will be happy to send you information for the federal and state programs that suit you.

Consulting services and investments in digital technologies and/or the qualification of employees in relation to the use of these technologies are eligible for funding at both federal and state level. 

Small to medium-sized companies in the stationary retail trade. A precise selection is made according to annual turnover and number of employees. However, this varies from programme to programme. The retailers must have corresponding digitisation projects in mind and, for example, plan an investment in new software or hardware and/or employee training.

All funding programmes are preceded by an application, which you must submit to the relevant project management agencies. 

To the best of our knowledge, approval takes between a few weeks and several months, depending on the federal state and the project executing agency.

Funding is generally awarded as a grant, exceptions at the federal or state level are possible. This grant does not have to be repaid. In most programmes, the grant is paid out after the successful implementation and/or training of the employees. The measures themselves should be implemented within the timeframe of the respective funding programmes. 

In the case of the funding programmes at federal level, the funding amounts vary between EUR 3,000 and EUR 100,000. At the state level, the sums are sometimes somewhat smaller, but this again varies from state to state. We would be happy to provide you with more information on the funding programmes that are right for you.

The funding programs are offered by state institutions. You must submit an application for funding to these institutions. The retail.red Omnichannel Suite is generally suitable for a funding application, but we do not guarantee funding, because the approval of the application is not in our hands.

Kosten sparen mit staatlichen Förderprogrammen

Wir haben für Sie die wichtigsten Informationen und Fragen rund um die Förderprogramme auf Bundes- und Landesebene zusammengestellt. Je nach Programmtyp können Sie so bis zu 50 % Ihrer Kosten sparen und mit uns die Digitalisierung Ihrer stationären Filialen durchführen.  

Wussten Sie, dass Ihre Digitalisierungsmaßnahmen förderungsfähig sind?

Um Digitalisierungsmaßnahmen des stationären Handels voranzutreiben, haben Bund und Länder zahlreiche Programme zur staatlichen Förderung gestartet. Diese Programme sollen vor allem seit Frühjahr 2020 dafür sorgen, dass die Digitalisierung des  Einzelhandels gezielt gefördert wird und gerade in Zeiten der Lockdowns Händler*innen finanziell handlungsfähig bleiben.

Ihre Omnichannel Suite fördern lassen

Maßnahmen, wie die Einführung von Click & Collect oder Click & Reserve zählen zu Digitalisierungsprojekten. Die retail.red Omnichannel Suite eignet sich mit ihren zahlreichen Funktionen zur Unterstützung des stationären Einzelhandels deshalb hervorragend für eine Antragstellung zur finanziellen Förderung.

Vorschaubild Förderprogramme

Lesen Sie mehr zu den Förderprogrammen auf Bundesebene

Alle Förderprogramme auf Landesebene lesen? Schreiben Sie uns, wir schicken Ihnen gerne alle Informationen zu.

Sprechen Sie mit uns über Ihre Fördermöglichkeiten.

Schreiben Sie uns eine Nachricht oder rufen Sie direkt an oder rufen Sie uns an: +49 (6033) 7470-200

Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit über den Link in unseren E-Mails widerrufen.

Die wichtigsten Fragen im Überblick

Sowohl der Bund als auch die Länder bieten verschiedene Förderprogramme an. Auf Bundesebene gibt es derzeit vier Programme, die die Kosten der Digitalisierung des stationären Handels bis zu 50 % übernehmen. Auf Landesebene ist die Anzahl sehr unterschiedlich. Manche Bundesländer haben ein Programm, andere wiederum drei oder vier verschiedene. Weitere Informationen zu den Programmen auf Bundes- und Landesebene können Sie von uns gerne erhalten.

Die Förderprogramme auf Bundesebene sind derzeit – bis auf eine Ausnahme – unbefristet. Bei den Programmen auf Landesebene ist es sehr unterschiedlich. In der Regel ist  das Jahr 2021 mindestens abgedeckt. Wir lassen Ihnen gerne Informationen für die Sie passenden Programme auf Bundes- und Landesebene zukommen.

Beratungsleistungen und Investitionen in digitale Technologien und/oder die Qualifikation von Mitarbeiter*innen in Bezug auf den Umgang mit diesen Technologien sind sowohl auf Bundes- als auch auf Landesebene förderungsfähig. 

Kleine bis mittelständische Unternehmen des stationären Einzelhandels. Eine genaue Selektion erfolgt nach Jahresumsatz und Mitarbeiteranzahl. Dies ist jedoch von Programm zu Programm unterschiedlich. Die Händler*innen müssen entsprechende Digitalisierungsprojekte vorhaben und zum Beispiel eine Investition in neue Soft- oder Hardware und/oder die Mitarbeiterqualifizierung planen.

Allen Förderungsprogrammen geht eine Antragsstellung voraus, den Sie bei den zuständigen Projektträgern einreichen müssen. 

Nach unserem Kenntnisstand dauert eine Bewilligung je nach Bundesland und Projektträger zwischen wenigen Wochen bis mehreren Monaten.

Die Förderungen werden in der Regel als Zuschuss gewährt, Ausnahmen auf Bundes- oder Landesebene sind möglich. Dieser Zuschuss muss nicht zurückgezahlt werden. Die Auszahlung des Zuschusses erfolgt bei den meisten Programmen nach der erfolgreichen Umsetzung und/oder Schulung der Mitarbeiter*innen. Die Maßnahmen selbst sollten dabei innerhalb des Zeitrahmens der jeweiligen Förderprogramme umgesetzt sein. 

Bei den Förderprogrammen auf Bundesebene schwanken die Förderungssummen zwischen 3.000 EUR bis 100.000 EUR. Auf Landesebene fallen die Summen mitunter etwas kleiner aus, dies ist jedoch wieder von Bundesland zu Bundesland unterschiedlich. Mehr Informationen zu den für Sie passenden Förderungsprogrammen lassen wir Ihnen gerne zukommen.

Die Förderprogramme werden durch staatliche Institutionen angeboten. Sie müssen bei diesen Institutionen einen Antrag auf Förderung stellen. Die retail.red Omnichannel Suite eignet sich generell für einen Förderungsantrag, wir übernehmen jedoch keine Garantie auf Förderung, denn die Bewilligung der Antragstellung liegt nicht in unserer Hand.