This is our story

About us

retail.red made by Shopgate

From Mobile Commerce to Omnichannel Commerce

With locations in Butzbach (near Frankfurt am Main) in Hesse and Austin, Texas in the USA, Shopgate is backed by an international team of over 50 people who share a passion for innovation and omnichannel retail. Since Shopgate was founded in 2009, many things have changed, including the development of retail.red

The Commerce Experts

An experienced community

retail.red is a standardized and modularly expandable solution for stationary retailers with branches - made by Shopgate. In addition to this solution, a powerful, international partner network is also one of the advantages of Shopgate GmbH. As one of the leading software providers for commerce solutions in the German-speaking world, our products digitize, automate and control your fulfillment processes and enable comprehensive, integrated inventory management for your brick-and-mortar stores and/or your online shop.

0

YEARS OF COMMERCE EXPERIENCE

0 +

EMPLOYEES

0 +

CUSTOMERS

0 +

PARTNER

EXPERTISE

We are commerce experts.

We are constantly learning and growing with each task, never standing still and facing the new.

INTEGRITY

We're going the right way, not the easy way.

We stand by our word, take responsibility for our actions and work towards a better us.

TEAMWORK

We win together.

We inspire and motivate each other and work with all the strength of all team members towards a common goal.

From the beginning

Since 2009

Shopgate started in 2009 as the next start-up of Ortwin Kartmann, the founder of SOFORTÜBERWEISUNG. Since then Shopgate develops worldwide applicable commerce tools like retail.red, of which over 500 satisfied customers in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and the USA are convinced.

Over time, our focus has shifted from mobile commerce to solutions for brick-and-mortar retailers: retail.red is therefore a logical consequence of the development of the last 12 years at Shopgate.

Future-oriented

The right solution at any time

Our mission is to attract more customers to brick-and-mortar retailers by increasing their online visibility and helping them digitize."

Ralf Haberich

CEO

Ralf Haberich

So that our dealers are successful

1 %

Average customer satisfaction in 2020

1 %

Support tickets resolved with only one response

1 %

Support tickets completely resolved within 8 hours

JOIN THE TEAM

You want to work in an agile, open and enterprising team? You want to change the retail of tomorrow and contribute to the success of our Omnichannel Suite retail.red ? Then apply with us - we look forward to getting to know you!

Das ist unsere Geschichte

Über uns

retail.red made by Shopgate

Von Mobile Commerce zu Omnichannel Handel

Mit unseren Standorten in Butzbach (bei Frankfurt am Main) in Hessen und Austin, Texas in den USA steht hinter Shopgate ein internationales Team von über 50 Mitarbeiten, dass eine große Leidenschaft für Innovation und Omnichannel Handel teilt. Seit der Gründung von Shopgate im Jahr 2009 hat sich vieles verändert, wie auch die Entwicklung von retail.red

Die Commerce-Experten

Eine erfahrene Gemeinschaft

retail.red ist eine standardisierte und modular erweiterbare Lösung für stationäre Händler mit Filialen – made by Shopgate. Neben dieser Lösung, gehört ein leistungsstarkes, internationales Partnernetzwerk ebenfalls zu den Vorzügen der Shopgate GmbH. Als einer der führenden Software-Anbieter für Commerce-Lösungen im deutschsprachigen Raum digitalisieren, automatisieren und steuern wir mit unseren Produkten Ihre Fulfillment-Prozesse und ermöglichen ein übergreifendes, ganzheitliches Inventorymanagement für Ihre stationären Filialen und/oder Ihren Onlineshop.

0

JAHRE COMMERCE ERFAHRUNG

0 +

MITARBEITER

0 +

KUNDEN

0 +

PARTNER

EXPERTISE

Wir sind Commerce Experten.

Wir lernen stetig und wachsen an jeder Aufgabe, stehen niemals still und stellen uns dem Neuen.

INTEGRITY

Wir gehen den richtigen Weg, nicht den leichten.

Wir stehen zu unserem Wort, übernehmen Verantwortung für unser Handeln und arbeiten auf ein besseres Wir hin.

TEAMWORK

Wir gewinnen gemeinsam.

Wir inspirieren und motivieren einander und arbeiten mit der ganzen Kraft aller Teammitglieder auf ein gemeinsames Ziel hin.

Von Beginn an

Seit 2009

Shopgate startete 2009 als nächstes Start-up von Ortwin Kartmann, dem Gründer von SOFORTÜBERWEISUNG. Seither entwickelt Shopgate weltweit einsetzbare Commerce-Tools wie z.B. retail.red, von denen über 500 zufriedene Kunden in Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz und den USA überzeugt sind.

Im Laufe der Zeit hat sich unser Fokus von Mobile Commerce immer mehr hin zu Lösungen für stationäre Händler*innen gerichtet: retail.red ist deshalb eine logische Konsequenz aus der Entwicklung der letzten 12 Jahre bei Shopgate.

Zukunftsorientiert

Zu jeder Zeit die
richtige Lösung

Unsere Mission ist es, mehr Kunden*innen für die stationären Einzelhändler*innen zu gewinnen, indem wir deren Online-Sichtbarkeit erhöhen und die Händler*innen bei der Digitalisierung unterstützen.”

Ralf Haberich

CEO

Ralf Haberich

Damit unsere Händler*innen erfolgreich sind

1 %

durchschnittliche Kundenzufriedenheit im Jahr 2020

1 %

Support Tickets, die mit nur einer Antwort gelöst wurden

1 %

Support Tickets, die innerhalb von 8 Stunden komplett gelöst wurden

JOIN THE TEAM

Du hast Lust in einem agilen, offenen und unternehmungsfreudigen Team zu arbeiten? Du möchtest den Handel von Morgen verändern und an dem Erfolg unserer Omnichannel Suite retail.red mitarbeiten? Dann bewirb Dich bei uns – wir freuen uns Dich kennenzulernen!